The Lafayette presents… the 2nd annual All-Leopard Sporting Awards

Male Athlete of the Year

Greg Grewal ‘15 (Swimming)

Julian Plummer ‘15 (Soccer)

Drew Reed ‘17 (Football)

Mark Ross ‘14 (Football)

Ross Scheuerman ‘15 (Football)


Female Athlete of the Year

Elise Buffinton ‘14 (Track and Field)

Emily Homan ‘15 (Basketball)

Rachel Pena ‘14 (Track and Field)

Jenna Seybert ‘14 (Field Hockey)

Ana White ‘14 (Lacrosse)


Coach of the Year

Michele Curcio (Track and Field)

Diane Nolan (Basketball)

Frank Tavani (Football)


Male Rookie of the Year

Nick Linder ‘17 (Basketball)

Jared Mactas ‘17 (Golf)

Drew Reed ‘17 (Football)


Female Rookie of the Year

Alexa Deemer ‘17 (Cross Country)

Amanda Magadin ‘17 (Field Hockey)

Kirsten Wilhelmson ‘17 (Lacrosse)


Game of the Year

November 16: Lafayette 27 – Fordham 14 (Football)

November 23: Lafayette beats Lehigh 50 – 28 to clinch PL Championship (Football)

April 12: Colgate 18 – Lafayette 17 Triple OT (Women’s Lacrosse)

Homan scores with 6 seconds left to sink Navy (February 1) –Lafayette 70, Navy 69

Sophomore Steph Benko shatters the steeplechase school record by ten seconds at the Greyhound Invitational


Story of the Year

“The Thirteenth Draft” by Michael Kelley ‘14

“Laura Kleiber: The unexpected underdog” by Brian O’Neil ‘16

“Coming Out” by Michael A. Kowaleski ‘14

“Fencing team brings in walk-ons to foil forfeits” by Drew Friedman ‘16

“The long walk back to the diamond” by Jessica Deutsch ‘15


Team of the Year



Women’s Track and Field