Student Government sworn in


Photo by Emma Sylvester for The Lafayette

There were 60 plus applications to become Student Government members this semester.

The Student Government swore in 26 Representatives on Tuesday – seven members of the classes of 2025 and 2026, six members of the class of 2024 and six elected Executive Officers. A vacancy in the junior class delegation will be filled “as soon as possible,” according to the Student Government. The below-mentioned will serve on the Student Government for the 2023 calendar year.

Executive Board
Olivia Puzio ’25, President
Thania Hernandez ’25, Vice President
Areeb Atheeque ’25, Treasurer
Nazary Gonzalez ’24, Communications Officer
Mariama Bah ’24, Inclusivity Officer
Trebor Maitin ’24, Parliamentarian

2024 Representatives
Zubair Ali
Kristen Brown
Caitlin Mullooly
Bentu Saho
Matwos Tadesse
Elena Thome

2025 Representatives
Chelsey Cochran
Alexandra Darrah
Anna Fenkel
Jermaine Grant
Molly Nylund
Virginia Sacatingo
Kelsey Wong

2026 Representatives
Ani Brutus
Moira Humphrey
Chris Kirch
Elle Lansing
Christo Maheras
Maia Merriman
Yuko Tanaka